More upcoming comic work from me

Because a few projects are never enough. Besides everything mentioned in the previous posts, I have a number of other projects in various stages of completion, from nearly there to ready to pitch.

First up is “Knowledge” with artist Jerome Eyquem and letterer Chris Horan. We’ve been working on this for a while, and I can’t wait for everyone to check it out. This will be a 5-6 issue miniseries once it’s all done.

Next is “Broken” with artist Allen Byrns and letterer Magnus von Tesla. This is a 3-issue miniseries, which is my (twisted) take on the origin of the Batman. It looks spectacular, and I have high hopes for it.

Up next is “Antihero”, with artist David Pentecost and colorist Kurt Russell (NOT Snake Plisken…). Antihero was one of the first actual legit comic ideas I had, and the first issue script was just about the very first script I ever wrote. I’m super excited about this one.

The I have “Old Ghost” with artist Olov Redmalm and letterer Chris McQuaid. Olov is bringing a real old-school European style to this story (which fits the story to a T), which was inspired in part by comic book creator/madman Rolf Lejdegard.

And last up, for now, is “Deep Rest” with artist Fabian Cobos. This is a horror/sci-fi story, very different from what I normally write. However, due to my recent job loss, and my laptop getting stolen a month and a half ago, I’ve lost the third and fourth issue scripts permanently. So some re-writing is coming up.

These are all projects I hope will see print, either physically or digitally, this year.

As mentioned above, I recently (like, yesterday) got downsized at work. I’ve been given 16 weeks severance, which means I’ve got a little bit of time to stay home and figure things out. I’m going to get some comics written, but I’m also going to continue working on my ill-fated, long-suffering novel, “Hexagram”. Let’s see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

