Monday update.

Okay, so I wasn’t as productive today as I wanted to be, but I got some writing done.

I’ve realized part of my problem is that I don’t have deadlines. I think, with a deadline, I’d do better. And, while I’m off work, my goal is to try and treat writing as if it were my job. So I need to impose deadlines upon myself.

Right now, I have three things that really need attention. Two, really. The third is a new idea that I’ve been hammering into shape, but I think I’m trying to rush it when it’s not ready, so I need to leave it and let it stew for a bit.

I have an 8-page story that I need to write for my buddy Tyler James. I got the pitch approved already, and the story itself isn’t due for a while, but I’m going to try to get at least a first draft written by Friday.

The other thing on my plate is an idea that was given to me by my buddy Rolf. It’s a crazy concept, one that only the madman himself could come up with, complete with backstory and a map of this alternate world he created. When Rolf comes up with an idea, and says “wanna write this?” you always answer yes. So I need to put some work into that, start getting some ideas down.

Also, in conjunction with this idea of Rolf’s was another idea, one that was much smaller but equally as interesting, and basically is just coming up with ideas for comics that don’t exist. If that makes any sense.

With that said, I need to get some sleep. Because I have to wake up early to go to work. My real work. Writing comics.

One thought on “Monday update.

Leave a Reply

