It’s autumn. And I’m overly neglectful.

So….who’s still here? Anyone? Bueller?

Lots of comic stuff happening, let’s run down the list:

1) Long Gone got published, finally. I got my copies, it looks gorgeous. Better than I could have imagined.

2) Looking forward to my Oxymoron copies coming next month.

3) Plans for a Kickstarter to raise funds for the printing of the Breakneck trade are still underway.

4) Started work on a new sci-fi comic called The Argus with Montreal-based artist Joel Seguin, the pages are phenomenal, and I can’t wait to start pitching this thing.

5) Knowledge is very close to landing a publisher. More on that soon.

6) Started work on a new project called Instinct. Excited about this one.

7) Still pitching Antihero and Deep Rest.

8) Starting work on a new project with original Antihero artist Michael Tyler.

Outside of comics…well, I’ll just say it. I’m in love. It’s incredibly corny I guess, but you clearly haven’t met her. The last piece of the puzzle fell into place for me.

That’s it for now. Baby steps, I don’t want to overwhelm you all.

But go listen to the song “Two Weeks” by Grizzly Bear. You’ll thank me later.

Leave a Reply

