FUBAR: American History Z

Today I want to take a bit of time to talk about FUBAR.

For those unaware, FUBAR is a series of zombie anthologies created by the Small Press Commandos, and spearheaded by General Jeff McComsey. The first volume, European Theatre of the Damned, was excellent, and I really wanted to get on-board if I got the chance. When Jeff asked me to contribute to FUBAR volume two, Empire of the Rising Dead, I was thrilled.

Most of the creators involved in FUBAR are guys I am fans of. Some of them I consider friends as well. All of them are talented bastards. My story in volume two was created alongside my long-time comic partner Carl Yonder, and lettered by Knowledge’s letterer, Chris Horan. This was the story and the comic that made us legitimate New York Times Bestselling creators.

Volume three, American History Z is a monster – 32 stories clocking in at 326 pages. 8 of those pages written by me!

As of today, the Kickstarter to fund the printing of the book has gone live. Small Press comics need all the help they can get, but there are some incredible rewards available for your pledges! You really need to take a look, consider offering a few bucks, and help dozens of creators (yours truly included) to keep making comics.

There’s also guys like Tim Truman and Chuck Dixon involved…

Here’s the Kickstarter link: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1607639297/fubar-american-history-z

If you can’t pledge (and money’s an issue for all of us, I get it) do me a favor and promote the page on your social networks: Facebook it. Tweet it. Google Plus it (if that’s a thing.) Help spread the word.

Do yourself a favor and listen to “Chocolate and Cheese” by Ween. It’s one of those days.

Leave a Reply

