Best comics of the year – as decided by me.

Hey all, sorry for the lack of recent updates. Work’s been busy, and you know, this time of year. I’m hoping to get back on track with updates soon, but I really wanted to touch on some of my favorite comics of the year.

There were lots of awesome comics that came out this year, so many that I’m not going to bother with a top 10 kind of list. I am, however, going to break them down into publishers, just to see who got the most of my money this year.

Marvel:

Hawkeye

Daredevil

Moon Knight

Punisher/Punisher War Zone

DC

Batman

Batman Inc.

Scalped

Comixtribe

Scam

IDW

Locke and Key: Grindhouse

Image

Saga

Danger Club

Hell Yeah

Comeback

I Love Trouble

Dancer

Near Death

Manhattan Projects

Secret

Prophet

Happy

Mind the Gap

Glory

Peter Panzerfaust

Choker

The Legend of Luther Strode

Clone

Yeah, it’s pretty clear where the majority of my cash went this year. Image continues to dominate my buying habits, with high quality creator-owned comics hitting shelves on a weekly basis.

I’m hoping to do a favorite albums and favorite movies update as well soon.

Sorry this is so brief, but make sure you’re following me on twitter, because I say a lot of funny and insightful shit there.

Maybe not quite so insightful….

@mark_bertolini

Also, do yourself a favor and listen to “Grace” by Jeff Buckley. Did I do that one already?

Leave a Reply

