My favorite comics artists part 2 – the New Faves

And here’s the new breed of artists that have caught my eye (some might not technically be “new”, but new to me, which is all that really matters, right?)

1) Mark Robinson. For I Love Trouble.

mark robinson

2) Andre Szymanowicz. For Hell Yeah!

andre szymanowicz

3) Juan Jose Ryp. For Black Summer. With No Hero a close second.

juan jose ryp

4) Stuart Immonen. For Nextwave, motherfuckers!

stuart immonen

5) Mike Huddleston. For Butcher Baker, the Righteous Maker.

mike huddleston

6) Eric Jones. For Danger Club.

eric jones

7) Michael Walsh. For Comeback.

michael walsh

8) Riley Rossmo. For Cowboy Ninja Viking. With Bedlam a close second.

riley rossmo

9) Ryan Bodenheim. For Halcyon. With Secret a close second.

ryan bodenheim

And I can’t believe I forgot him on the other list, so here he is now…

Alex Maleev. For Daredevil. With Moon Knight a close second.

alex maleev

That’s it, that’s all. I’m sure there’s others I’m forgetting. But since I’ve forgotten them, I’m not listing them here. Makes sense, yeah?

I fucking love comics. Just sayin’.

Do yourself a favor and go listen to “Bows and Arrows” by the Walkmen.

Leave a Reply

