A new project I’m helping with.

I talked briefly about it a little while ago, but yesterday I got the pages and synopsis and script and started to work on it.

I’m going to be assisting artist extraordinaire Valentin Ramon (here’s his website, full of free comics and kick ass art: http://valentinramon.blogspot.com/) with his new OGN called “Diablo Rojo“.

I first saw the character concepts for this idea about two months ago, and knew I wanted to be involved. I sent Valentin a message saying that I’d love to help in any way I could, be it script-assists or editing or whatever. English isn’t Valentin’s first language, so I thought I could be of some help there, but really, I would have sharpened his pencils if it came to it.

This story is insane, in the best possible way, and the artwork is in-fucking-credible. I’m very excited to be a part of this project, and to maybe inject a little of my own style into the writing. Valentin’s story is a mix of 1984 and Bladerunner and pro wrestling and all kinds of crazy shit.

Here’s a sample of Valentin’s art – the main character, the Diablo Rojo himself. Once I saw this, how could I not want to be involved?

diablo rojo

 

As things progress, I’ll hit you with more info about this and what Valentin’s plans are.

Until then, go listen to “For Emma, Forever Ago” by Bon Iver.

Leave a Reply

