Four Weeks Until Baltimore!

Just under a month until Baltimore Comic Con. I’m getting more and more excited as the days pass. There’s a lot of stuff going to happen at Baltimore, and I’m trying to run it all down here over the next few weeks.

As I mentioned last week, Baltimore will be the debut of the first ever Breakneck trade paperback. I will proudly be sitting at the 215 Ink booth signing copies of it. Come by and say hi, pick up a copy, and I will deface it for you.

I’m also going to make a point to stop by the FUBAR booth and sign for a bit. I have stories in FUBAR volume 2 and volume 3, and I’d like to shake the hands of the guys who put this monster together and let me play in their sandbox.

I’m also going to swing by the Action Lab booth and say hi. Even though Scum of the Earth won’t be out before Baltimore, I want to meet the Action Lab guys and say what’s up.

Networking. That’s what this is all about for me. This is my first big shot at doing some serious networking. I got new business cards printed up specifically to take to the show:

Business card design

 

That’s some fantastic Jerome Eyquem artwork on there, from our “Unring the Bell” short story together. I’m very happy with how the cards turned out, and I didn’t make the same mistake with this new one that I did with the old one I was using (it had a 2012 calendar on the back. Why the fuck I did that I have no idea – these new ones have blank backs so you can write shit down back there, which I do on business cards pretty frequently.)

There’s a lot of people I can’t wait to meet for real. Guys I’ve known for years strictly through the internet. Lots of comics to check out, lots of hands to shake, lots of drinks to consume with everyone.

Next week I will let you know what top secret goodies I plan on having with me…

Do yourself a favor and go listen to “Trouble Will Find Me” by the National.

Leave a Reply

