Original art for Sale to support Steve Niles

I don’t know Steve Niles, although I feel like I do. I’ve read so much of his work, and he’s inspired me so much over the years with my own work, that I feel a kinship there. Even if he doesn’t know me from Adam.

Just a week or so ago, Steve’s home was flooded. He and his family basically had to abandon it.

Now, for those who don’t know, Steve Niles is one of the most generous guys on the planet, let alone within the comics community. Which is why it looks like the entire comics community has circled around him, offering art and selling books to donate money towards Steve’s flood-damaged home.

I don’t have a lot of original art. I’m a writer, I don’t get too much, but I have a few pieces that I want to put up for sale. $40 per page, shipped anywhere in the US or Canada (sorry, I can’t ship overseas, the margin becomes too small and there won’t be any $ to donate after that.)

These 3 pages are from my Breakneck short story “The Last Day of the Ghostwalker” that appeared in the 215 Ink anthology, “Ignition vol. 1”. Art is by Michael Tyler (http://www.themichaeltyler.blogspot.ca/).

Here is page 1.

Page 1

 

Here’s page 7:

Page 7

 

And page 8.

Page 8

 

It sucks I only have 3 pages to offer. I’ve given some away as prizes and a couple to friends, long before I knew I’d need them for this kind of special situation.

If anyone is interested, please get in touch with me at bertolini.mark@gmail.com for details on shipping, etc.

Also, please think about buying things directly from Steve as well: http://www.steveniles.net/store.html and make sure to check out the main Steve Niles auction at ebay: http://www.ebay.com/sch/rockawaycomics/m.html?item=181238885275&ssPageName=STRK%3AMESELX%3AIT&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2562

It’s easy to do nothing, but if there is a guy who deserves to have some help, to get some of that good karma back, it’s Steve Niles. Please buy these pages. They’ll come nicely protected, I promise. I might even throw some additional goodies in with them.

Thanks for the many, many hours of entertainment, Steve. Hope I can help out this little bit.

Leave a Reply

