The hits keep on coming!

The past 7 days have been pretty busy for me, and probably represent a major upturn in perceived productivity for me. Let me explain.

October 23rd: Ghost Lines is released on Comixology. This validates a few things for both Carl Yonder and me. We worked hard on GL. It was the first complete work by either of us, and it floundered and had a hard time getting published. 215 Ink was good enough to pick it up, put some faith in it, and get it on Comixology. I’m incredibly happy that it’s there and people can read it. I still love the story, and Carl and I have talked about going back to Ghost Lines at some point.

http://www.comixology.com/Ghost-Lines/comics-series/11361

GL cvr Yonder

October 29th: Knowledge #1 is released on Comixology, from AAM Markosia. This represents another title that’s taken a long gestation time, but goddamn, when you see Jerome Eyquem’s art, you’ll understand why. Jerome has given an incredibly unique vision to this story. As I write this, Jerome is about halfway through issue #5 of Knowledge, and trust me, the best is yet to come!

http://www.comixology.com/Knowledge/comics-series/12527

Knowledge Issue 01

October 30th: Okay, we’re not there yet, but tomorrow marks the release of Scum of the Earth from Action Lab/Danger Zone. I love all my work, all my books, all my publishers, but this probably marks the biggest release of my career so far. Action Lab has carved out a nice little piece of the industry over the past year, and I’m super psyched to have Scum come out under that banner. Rob Croonenborghs and I worked our asses off on this book, and I hope it shows.

http://www.comixology.com/Action-Lab-Danger-Zone/comics-publisher/123-19 (this is the link Scum of the Earth will be available at tomorrow.)

Scum promo Oct 30th

 

As we start to slowly wind down 2013, I can look back at the work I did this year and be proud of my output, and only try to re-dedicate myself to getting more work out next year.

I still haven’t completed my goal of four books picked up for publication this year, I’m still sitting at three. Two months to go, let’s see what we can do!

Until next time, do yourself a favor and go listen to “Don’t You Know Who I Think I Was?” by the Replacements.

Leave a Reply

