More free comics!

I’m in a giving mood today, so here is another free comic, a day ahead of Free Comic Book Day.

This is called Old Friends, and was created and illustrated by my buddy Michael Tyler. He had these pages on his site, and when I saw them, I knew I wanted to add some dialogue to them. I did, and got my buddy Micah Myers to letter them up.

Michael and I are working on a new pitch, a supervillain thing, and we’ve previously worked together on the Ghostwalker short story in the 215 Ink anthology, Ignition Volume 1. I love Michael’s work, and I’m proud to share this story here now: Old Friends.

123456

Old Friends. I love how this turned out, and Micah did a hell of a job giving each character their own “voice”.

Michael Tyler was the very first artist who ever turned an idea of mine into art, and I’m glad to be able to continue to work with him, even after ten (!) years.

More later today, if I have the time! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

