First post of 2016? Yow.

Thoughts and plans and things.

Welcome back, I know you were probably hoping for more Conscious Stream, so fear not, as season 2 is well underway. We should be back around April 1. More on that as we get closer.

I’ve had some luck, and some success, getting a few short stories landed. More than a few, actually, it’s pretty surprising to me just how many. Here’s a quick tally.

The Devil’s Hitman – originally intended as an ongoing, artist Matt Battaglia and I decided to keep it as a self-contained short, and it will be appearing on Challenger Comics. It went up this past Friday, here is the link: http://readchallenger.com/2016/02/read-the-devils-hitman-now/ This was a big deal for me, I’ve wanted to have something published at Challenger for a long time. Go check it out!

I have a 4-page sci-fi short story called Red Rover, illustrated by Daniel Pereira Dos Santos, that is currently being colored by Charlie Hogg, that will be published in the March/April edition of 100% Biodegradable. This will be my second story run in that anthology.

My short story for the Leo Cosmos anthology, currently on Kickstarter (and already surpassed it’s initial funding goal!) will see print later this year, once the campaign wraps up. I was lucky enough to work again with my buddy Carl Yonder on this.

I will have a 4-page short in the upcoming wrestling anthology called Kayfabe. My story, Last Legs, is beautifully illustrated by Daniel Franco with colors by Josh Jensen. It’s a gorgeous little story. Looking forward to this one.

I’m also going to have a story in the upcoming David Bowie Tribute anthology. I based my story on the song Golden Years, and I have a fresh new artist named Carlos Angeli working on it with me.

On top of all those, I also successfully pitched two short stories to Gary Reed over at Caliber Comics, to appear in the Caliber Comics Presents anthology. The first is a story I’ve run here on the blog before called Capacity, with artist Jason Jarava and letterer Micah Myers. The second is a story created with my Knowledge and Conscious Stream team, Jerome Eyquem and Chris Horan, called Unring the Bell. Very excited to have these stories appear in Caliber Presents.

Now, with all these shorts out of the way, maybe I can start to land some of these longer length pitches I’ve been developing for the better part of a year. There’s three almost ready to go. I’ll talk more about those as they get closer.

Also still in production is my neo-pulp anthology The Hand of Glory, and the Tom Waits anthology I’ve been spearheading. More on those in the coming months!

Leave a Reply

